Your El Monte HVAC Company We Are The Best Choice For Heating & Cooling In The Valley!
Call Now!
(626) 658-4330
El Monte, CA

Reviews
HVAC Contractor

We have received 28 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (626) 658-4330
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (626) 658-4330 To Reach CWP HVAC

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Pat E

El Monte, CA


Date: Feb 22, 2018
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable! Great Service.
"Great Service"

Kenneth P.

Fullerton, CA


Date: Sep 2, 2017
I would like to commend this company on their professionalism and competence of their entire staff! most companies will give you a song and dance of what you need, and this can only be done if you do this and so on. but from the first call I made to them Jay the gate keeper or the dispatcher in this case, was very calm, professional and explained to me that although they were booked for the day, he would see if he could get me work in. As it was in the 100's all this week, I continued to look around on a Friday at 12:00pm knowing I had little chance of success with labor day coming on Monday. To my surprise Jay called me back, and Phil showed up at the time designated was certified and quickly solved my problem. so if you're looking for great friendly service with a company who will not cheat you and do you right the very first time, I really recommend this company to you.
"Friday Before Labor Day, Same Day Visit!"

Christopher T.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Jun 24, 2017
After having another company state that the $600 circuit board was bad, and then failing to show up (after I took the day off work), Franklin showed up and found that there was a short in the system from condenser to the unit in the attic (Shorts are very difficult to locate, especially when they are intermittant). He corrected it, tested it, and left. I was still having some issues with the system, and called back. They were VERY apologetic, and came back within hours. He found that there were some worn wires on the roof, that only shorted out when the wind hit wires and moved them. Because of this, they re-wired the entire system, at NO FURTHER CHARGE. It was included in the original charge. They were so great, I bought a three year maintenance plan, and the total bill was still less than the original company quoted. If I could give them 10 stars I would. These guys are honest, and they care a great deal about customer satisfaction, and even vacuumed the carpet under the attic access, because a tiny bit of insulation fell out. I just cannot say enough good things about CWP Heating and Air in Whittier. If you have any problems. Call these guys.
"I just cannot say enough good things"

Ruben Z.

Alhambra, CA


Date: May 3, 2017
Phillip from CWP came to my house and fixed our air conditioner. He installed a new Nest thermostat and we love it. I appreciate the recommendation and was pleased with the work. I would certainly recommend this company to my friends and family.
"I would certainly recommend this company"

Bonnie W.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 3, 2016
Recently my heater chose not to work during the coldest days of the year. I selected CWP because they were local and said that they could come quickly to inspect my furnace. I can't say enough about the excellent service I received. Leo and Lucio in particular were most helpful and courteous and solved the problem with my furnace in a timely manner. They had to search high and low for a particular part and kept me informed throughout the process. I am now enjoying the cold weather in a comfortable home thanks to CWP! Bonnie W.
"Excellent service"

Movses T.

Montrose, CA


Date: Oct 20, 2016
With the summer coming up this year and with my family now living in a home (built in 1946) with only an old-fashioned window AC we decided to have a proper AC installed. This was especially important because my grandmother now lives with us and is especially affected by the heat. I spoke with their pleasant receptionist, Kathy, and then with Phillip over the phone and he calmly answered all of my questions with courtesy (not pushy like the people in other places I called). Well, I decided to go with them and was pleasantly surprised. Phillip and his partner (I think his name was Frank) worked quickly and obviously knew what they were doing. At the end they tested out everything and explained to me some things to avoid doing, and other issues related to safety. May, June, July, August and September have all passed and my new system is still going without any problems that I can see. So I thnk it is safe to say by now that they have done the job right. I now have their number on my refrigerator, and have already recommended them to my friend whose AC went out in August.
"I have already recommended them to my friend"

Katie F.

Covina, CA


Date: Jan 28, 2017
A business that takes the extra step. Thank you Joseph!
"Thank you Joseph!"

Diana G.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 5, 2016
Once again I have called CWP for my air needs, not only were they at my home within a couple of hours, Leo explained the problem with my heater very thoroughly..he had my heater up and running within 10 min... And my house warm. I'm very pleased with this company. I will continue to use and refer my friends and family to this company.
"Had my heater up and running within 10 min"

Mark T.

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 24, 2017
These guys are great. They have serviced our house for the last two years and they have been incredibly kind, professional, and honest. Highly recommend them.
"These guys are great."

Renee R.

Riverside, CA


Date: Feb 15, 2017
CWP Great company, highly recommend! Leo and Joe came out to service my a/c closet unit. Checked everything throughly and got unit up and running in no time. Very professional and great customer service.
"Great company, highly recommend!"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

residential-split-system-hvac-replacement-chino-ca

After Photo

split-system-hvac-replacement-chino-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Chino, CA
When: May 10, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Split System HVAC Replacement
Brief Explanation

Which Systems Are We Able To Replace?

We're able to work around low, medium, and high-end equipment from a wide range of brands and models.

We strive to give all of our customers the best replacements possible when it comes to their specific HVAC needs and expectations.

Thankfully, the Trane split-system which ended up being this customer best bet was just the right fit for the needs of their space.

How Do Single Stage and Two-Stage Units Vary?

A fair portion of central air conditioning units tend to operate off of a single stage compressor.

This means that when the outdoor temperature exceeds the temperature setting on your thermostat, the compressor will then switch on and operate at 100% of its capable energy capacity.

Once this desired set temperature is reached though, the unit will then turn off. Single stage compressors switch on and off throughout the day since they're continuously attempting to provide that ideal state of equilibrium.

Variable speed air conditioners on the other hand, such as this new two-stage Trane one, are able to operate comfortably at levels as low as 30% or even 25% capacity.

At these levels, they're able to run for much longer cycles than regular single stage units are often able to.

This feat allows them to run for all or most of the day without constantly switching off and back on again. This simple quality helps to save loads

Call us for a Free Estimate Today if you're considering replacing your Air Conditioner soon.

Before Photos

split-system-hvac-air-installation-monterey-park-casplit-system-hvac-air-conditioning-installation-monterey-park-ca

After Photo

split-system-hvac-installation-monterey-park-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Monterey Park, CA
When: Apr 27, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Split System HVAC Installation
Brief Explanation

What Sort Of Split-Systems Can We Install?

We offer low, medium, and high-end equipment from a wide range of brands and models.

We want to give all of our customers options that best suit their needs and are also able to stay within their budget as well.

Thankfully, the specific Lennox split-system which we ended up installing for this customer was just the right fit for their budget as well as their initial intentions.

The Difference Between Single Stage and Two-Stage.

Most central air conditioning units operate with a single stage compressor.

This means that when the outdoor temperature exceeds the temperature setting on your thermostat, the compressor will operate at 100% of its capable capacity.

Once the desired thermostat temperature is reached, the unit will then turn off. Single stage compressors turn on and off continuously throughout the day.

Variable speed air conditioners, such as the two-stage one which we installed, often operate comfortably at levels as low as 30% or even 25% capacity.

They run for longer cycles than a single stage unit tends to, and it's readily possible for them to run for all or most of the day if needed.

Call for a Free Estimate today if you're considering upgrading your AC soon.

Before Photos

heat-pump-installation-package-hawthorne-ca

After Photo

heat-pump-installation-hawthorne-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Hawthorne, CA
When: Apr 19, 2018
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Heat Pump Package Unit Installation
Brief Explanation

What Was Done Here?

We helped a new commercial customer by installing a brand new heat pump package unit for them.

They were likely on the fence for some time between going with a traditional central system versus a heat pump, but the heat pump soon won out.

We did this installation over in Hawthorne, California.

Sure, it was a fair bit West of our usual El Monte area of operations, but we were still more than happy to oblige them with our expert HVAC services.

How Are Heat Pumps Used?

Heat pumps use electricity to move heat from a cool space to hot space. Since heat pumps move heat rather than actually generating heat, they don't have the need to use gas.

They can be used year-round for both the cooling and heating seasons.

When it's cold outside, a heat pump extracts heat from the outside and transfers it inside. Even in cold air, heat energy can still be found.

It's kind of similar to having an AC window unit and putting it in the opposite direction when it's cold.

When it's hot outside, heat pumps act like air conditioners in reverses directions by removing heat from the inside and bringing it back outside.

Furthermore, heat pumps are extremely environmentally friendly since they don't require fossil fuels in order to burn in your home or your building.

So whether you choose to go with a standard central system or a new heat pump unit, give us a call to Get A Free Estimate Today.

Call Us: (626) 658-4330

Text Us: (626) 658-4330

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

CWP HVAC

El Monte, CA