Your El Monte HVAC Company We Are The Best Choice For Heating & Cooling In The Valley!
Call Now!
(626) 658-4330
El Monte, CA

Reviews
HVAC Contractor

We have received 28 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (626) 658-4330
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (626) 658-4330 To Reach CWP HVAC

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Pat E

El Monte, CA


Date: Feb 22, 2018
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable! Great Service.
"Great Service"

Kenneth P.

Fullerton, CA


Date: Sep 2, 2017
I would like to commend this company on their professionalism and competence of their entire staff! most companies will give you a song and dance of what you need, and this can only be done if you do this and so on. but from the first call I made to them Jay the gate keeper or the dispatcher in this case, was very calm, professional and explained to me that although they were booked for the day, he would see if he could get me work in. As it was in the 100's all this week, I continued to look around on a Friday at 12:00pm knowing I had little chance of success with labor day coming on Monday. To my surprise Jay called me back, and Phil showed up at the time designated was certified and quickly solved my problem. so if you're looking for great friendly service with a company who will not cheat you and do you right the very first time, I really recommend this company to you.
"Friday Before Labor Day, Same Day Visit!"

Christopher T.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Jun 24, 2017
After having another company state that the $600 circuit board was bad, and then failing to show up (after I took the day off work), Franklin showed up and found that there was a short in the system from condenser to the unit in the attic (Shorts are very difficult to locate, especially when they are intermittant). He corrected it, tested it, and left. I was still having some issues with the system, and called back. They were VERY apologetic, and came back within hours. He found that there were some worn wires on the roof, that only shorted out when the wind hit wires and moved them. Because of this, they re-wired the entire system, at NO FURTHER CHARGE. It was included in the original charge. They were so great, I bought a three year maintenance plan, and the total bill was still less than the original company quoted. If I could give them 10 stars I would. These guys are honest, and they care a great deal about customer satisfaction, and even vacuumed the carpet under the attic access, because a tiny bit of insulation fell out. I just cannot say enough good things about CWP Heating and Air in Whittier. If you have any problems. Call these guys.
"I just cannot say enough good things"

Ruben Z.

Alhambra, CA


Date: May 3, 2017
Phillip from CWP came to my house and fixed our air conditioner. He installed a new Nest thermostat and we love it. I appreciate the recommendation and was pleased with the work. I would certainly recommend this company to my friends and family.
"I would certainly recommend this company"

Bonnie W.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 3, 2016
Recently my heater chose not to work during the coldest days of the year. I selected CWP because they were local and said that they could come quickly to inspect my furnace. I can't say enough about the excellent service I received. Leo and Lucio in particular were most helpful and courteous and solved the problem with my furnace in a timely manner. They had to search high and low for a particular part and kept me informed throughout the process. I am now enjoying the cold weather in a comfortable home thanks to CWP! Bonnie W.
"Excellent service"

Movses T.

Montrose, CA


Date: Oct 20, 2016
With the summer coming up this year and with my family now living in a home (built in 1946) with only an old-fashioned window AC we decided to have a proper AC installed. This was especially important because my grandmother now lives with us and is especially affected by the heat. I spoke with their pleasant receptionist, Kathy, and then with Phillip over the phone and he calmly answered all of my questions with courtesy (not pushy like the people in other places I called). Well, I decided to go with them and was pleasantly surprised. Phillip and his partner (I think his name was Frank) worked quickly and obviously knew what they were doing. At the end they tested out everything and explained to me some things to avoid doing, and other issues related to safety. May, June, July, August and September have all passed and my new system is still going without any problems that I can see. So I thnk it is safe to say by now that they have done the job right. I now have their number on my refrigerator, and have already recommended them to my friend whose AC went out in August.
"I have already recommended them to my friend"

Katie F.

Covina, CA


Date: Jan 28, 2017
A business that takes the extra step. Thank you Joseph!
"Thank you Joseph!"

Diana G.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 5, 2016
Once again I have called CWP for my air needs, not only were they at my home within a couple of hours, Leo explained the problem with my heater very thoroughly..he had my heater up and running within 10 min... And my house warm. I'm very pleased with this company. I will continue to use and refer my friends and family to this company.
"Had my heater up and running within 10 min"

Mark T.

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 24, 2017
These guys are great. They have serviced our house for the last two years and they have been incredibly kind, professional, and honest. Highly recommend them.
"These guys are great."

Renee R.

Riverside, CA


Date: Feb 15, 2017
CWP Great company, highly recommend! Leo and Joe came out to service my a/c closet unit. Checked everything throughly and got unit up and running in no time. Very professional and great customer service.
"Great company, highly recommend!"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

local-heat-pump-package-units-installation-buena-park-cacommercial-heat-pump-package-units-installation-buena-park-ca

After Photo

heat-pump-package-units-installation-buena-park-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Buena Park, CA
When: Aug 2, 2018
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Heat Pump Package Unit Installation
Brief Explanation

How Do We Help With Installation Info?

For this local business customer which we recently worked within Buena Park, we installed 2 Trane heat pump side flow discharge packaged units; one being 3-ton unit and another being a 4-ton unit.

During all of our installations, including this one, we're able to measure system performance and provide specific reports in regards to how the overall system is operating.

Additionally, we're also able to provide in-depth documentation based on many factors such as airflow, temperature, pressure, and delivered BTUs (British thermal units) before and after our work is completed.

We always do our best to make our customers aware of the improvements received with their new HVAC systems, no matter now small or large those improvements may be.

Give Us A Call Today if you could use our help in providing you with Heat Pump Package Unit Installation in the Buena Park, CA area.

Before Photos

samsung-ductless-mini-split-installation-whittier-ca

After Photo

samsung-ductless-split-installation-whittier-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: El Monte, CA
When: Aug 8, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Samsung Ductless Mini Split Installation
Brief Explanation

Why Do Two-Stage Compressors Have Lower Electric Bills?

Two-stage compressors, such as this Samsung Mini Split unit, run at full capacity when you need them to and at a lower level when you don't.

These systems cycle on and off less frequently than a single stage unit, yet not as continuously as a variable speed.

Most of the electricity from your air conditioner is actually drawn from when your unit turns on, not from while it's running.

As you can see, if your air conditioner is constantly turning on and off all day long, then this can easily hike up your monthly electric bill.

Small, more compact systems such as the one which we installed for this client are not only smaller and easier to manage but will save you from expending lots more time, hassle, and money.

Before Photos

affordable-trane-installation-santa-fe-springs-ca

After Photo

trane-installation-santa-fe-springs-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Santa Fe Springs, CA
When: Jun 22, 2018
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Commercial Trane Package Installation
Brief Explanation

What Type Of Trane Package Unit Was This Installation?

We recently conducted a 7.5 Ton Trane Installation of a package unit with dual compressors for a local commercial customer in the Santa Fe Springs, CA area.

As far as size goes, this project definitely has lots of it, but we were nevertheless able to install it efficiently and in a time effective manner.

Especially during these hot California months, our phones tend to light up like gangbusters whenever people start experiencing issues with their air conditioning and cooling systems.

In fact, we recently just experienced a weekend where we received more than 105+ calls asking for and about local HVAC assistance in the greater El Monte, California area!

All across the San Gabriel Valley and even slightly beyond, we're ready and properly equipped to provide top-notch

Surely This Package Unit Didn't Actually Weight 7.5 Tons, Right?

No, this Trane package unit which we installed didn't weigh anywhere near that amount.

"Tons" when used in relation to HVAC units actually refer to the amount of heating output that the unit is capable of.

One Ton of cooling power is equal to 12,000 BTUs/hr, and 12,000 BTUs/hr is the precise amount of heat which is required to melt 1 Ton of ice within a 24 hour time period.

If you really want to get specifics, 1 BTU (aka British thermal unit) is the amount of energy that it takes to heat up a single pound (lb) of water by 1°F.

So if you really think about it, if used at full blast for an extended period of time, this Trane installation package which we helped to put in is technically capable of melting 7.5 tons of ice within 24 hours time.

And if you really want to push the math, potentially capable of raising 90,000 separate pounds of water by 1°F.

Conversions aside though, just know that a 7.5 ton dual compressor Trane unit is more than capable of properly cooling most spaces in Santa Fe Springs.

Call Us: (626) 658-4330

Text Us: (626) 658-4330

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

CWP HVAC

El Monte, CA