Your El Monte HVAC Company We Are The Best Choice For Heating & Cooling In The Valley!
Call Now!
(626) 658-4330
El Monte, CA

Reviews
HVAC Contractor

We have received 27 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (626) 658-4330
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (626) 658-4330 To Reach CWP HVAC

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Kenneth P.

Fullerton, CA


Date: Sep 2, 2017
I would like to commend this company on their professionalism and competence of their entire staff! most companies will give you a song and dance of what you need, and this can only be done if you do this and so on. but from the first call I made to them Jay the gate keeper or the dispatcher in this case, was very calm, professional and explained to me that although they were booked for the day, he would see if he could get me work in. As it was in the 100's all this week, I continued to look around on a Friday at 12:00pm knowing I had little chance of success with labor day coming on Monday. To my surprise Jay called me back, and Phil showed up at the time designated was certified and quickly solved my problem. so if you're looking for great friendly service with a company who will not cheat you and do you right the very first time, I really recommend this company to you.
"Friday Before Labor Day, Same Day Visit!"

Christopher T.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Jun 24, 2017
After having another company state that the $600 circuit board was bad, and then failing to show up (after I took the day off work), Franklin showed up and found that there was a short in the system from condenser to the unit in the attic (Shorts are very difficult to locate, especially when they are intermittant). He corrected it, tested it, and left. I was still having some issues with the system, and called back. They were VERY apologetic, and came back within hours. He found that there were some worn wires on the roof, that only shorted out when the wind hit wires and moved them. Because of this, they re-wired the entire system, at NO FURTHER CHARGE. It was included in the original charge. They were so great, I bought a three year maintenance plan, and the total bill was still less than the original company quoted. If I could give them 10 stars I would. These guys are honest, and they care a great deal about customer satisfaction, and even vacuumed the carpet under the attic access, because a tiny bit of insulation fell out. I just cannot say enough good things about CWP Heating and Air in Whittier. If you have any problems. Call these guys.
"I just cannot say enough good things"

Ruben Z.

Alhambra, CA


Date: May 3, 2017
Phillip from CWP came to my house and fixed our air conditioner. He installed a new Nest thermostat and we love it. I appreciate the recommendation and was pleased with the work. I would certainly recommend this company to my friends and family.
"I would certainly recommend this company"

Bonnie W.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 3, 2016
Recently my heater chose not to work during the coldest days of the year. I selected CWP because they were local and said that they could come quickly to inspect my furnace. I can't say enough about the excellent service I received. Leo and Lucio in particular were most helpful and courteous and solved the problem with my furnace in a timely manner. They had to search high and low for a particular part and kept me informed throughout the process. I am now enjoying the cold weather in a comfortable home thanks to CWP! Bonnie W.
"Excellent service"

Movses T.

Montrose, CA


Date: Oct 20, 2016
With the summer coming up this year and with my family now living in a home (built in 1946) with only an old-fashioned window AC we decided to have a proper AC installed. This was especially important because my grandmother now lives with us and is especially affected by the heat. I spoke with their pleasant receptionist, Kathy, and then with Phillip over the phone and he calmly answered all of my questions with courtesy (not pushy like the people in other places I called). Well, I decided to go with them and was pleasantly surprised. Phillip and his partner (I think his name was Frank) worked quickly and obviously knew what they were doing. At the end they tested out everything and explained to me some things to avoid doing, and other issues related to safety. May, June, July, August and September have all passed and my new system is still going without any problems that I can see. So I thnk it is safe to say by now that they have done the job right. I now have their number on my refrigerator, and have already recommended them to my friend whose AC went out in August.
"I have already recommended them to my friend"

Katie F.

Covina, CA


Date: Jan 28, 2017
A business that takes the extra step. Thank you Joseph!
"Thank you Joseph!"

Diana G.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 5, 2016
Once again I have called CWP for my air needs, not only were they at my home within a couple of hours, Leo explained the problem with my heater very thoroughly..he had my heater up and running within 10 min... And my house warm. I'm very pleased with this company. I will continue to use and refer my friends and family to this company.
"Had my heater up and running within 10 min"

Mark T.

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 24, 2017
These guys are great. They have serviced our house for the last two years and they have been incredibly kind, professional, and honest. Highly recommend them.
"These guys are great."

Renee R.

Riverside, CA


Date: Feb 15, 2017
CWP Great company, highly recommend! Leo and Joe came out to service my a/c closet unit. Checked everything throughly and got unit up and running in no time. Very professional and great customer service.
"Great company, highly recommend!"

Al Banuelos

El Monte, CA


Date: Sep 5, 2017
Excellent service provided by Technician Lucio and Martin. Repaired our home's central air conditioner and serviced our Trane unit. Also signed up to have them come back in 6 months for regular maintenance service.
"Repaired our home's central air conditioner"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

After Photo

cwp-hvac-el-monte-certificate

Job Details

Location of Job: El Monte, CA
When: Jul 1, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Certifications, Economizer, Combustion, Air Balancing
Brief Explanation

Our technicians receive certification for training at NCI. They are one of the top training and certification facilities in the nation. We make sure each tech is annually certified before working on your HVAC system.

Below we have described the various certifications we receive and some of the reasons why they are so important. Very few HVAC technicians and firms in California complete these certifications. We believe this sets us apart from others and makes your

Air Balancing Certification

Air balancing involves testing and adjusting the HVAC system so the proper amount of air is distributed to each room. Test results are analyzed and air dampers are adjusted and/or duct repairs are made to provide a balanced airflow.

The ideal amount of air volume entering each room should be the same amount drawn in through the return ducts. When the supply volume is too high, rooms are pressurized. Air is forced out of the house through gaps and cracks wasting cooling or heating energy. When the supply volume is too low, rooms are depressurized. Negative air pressure in a room sucks outdoor air though cracks and gaps making the AC or furnace work harder.

Our technicians use specialized equipment to measure static pressure inside the ductwork and amount of air reaching each room through the supply ducts. We will help uncover and repair hidden system defects that lead to reduced comfort and increased energy consumption.

If you have hot and cold spots in your home, airflow problems, or if some areas of your home receive more conditioned air than others, you may benefit from air balancing.

Carbon Monoxide (CO) & Combustion Analysis

Combustion efficiency is a measurement of how well the natural gas is being burned. A combustion analysis can help identify how well fuel or air is being processed through the heating system.

By adjusting gas valve or air intake to insure proper combustion, residents can save on energy costs. It is important to perform a combustion analysis whenever the equipment has maintenance or any modifications made that may have affected the combustion process.

Carbon monoxide is poisonous primarily because it interferes with oxygen transported to the tissues and the body. Our technicians are properly trained to ensure your gas appliance is performing properly for your safety and comfort.

Economizer Certification

The economizer provides "free" cooling (without running compressors) when the air outside has an appropriate temperature. Energy savings from running an economizer is between 20% to 30%.

Local building code requires economizers to be installed on any rooftop unit that is larger than 54,000 BTU in some climate zones. Although economizers are an excellent way of saving money, most of them are not performing well.

Our technicians are certified to test economizers so that they are operating properly and that they are the correct equipment.

If you need any of these services, or even want to know more about them and how they could benefit your pocket book in cost-saving measures, please give us a call today.

Here's our number: (626) 658-4330

Before Photos

After Photo

ductwork replacement el monte

Job Details

Location of Job: El Monte, CA
When: Jul 19, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Replaced six supplies with R-8 flex ductwork
Brief Explanation

We recently replaced the ductwork of this home. The ductwork was damaged and not functioning right.

Ductwork is vital to the health of your HVAC system, it transports exhaust out and fresh air in so that you aren't breathing nasty fumes in all the time. It is part of the overall ventilation system working to make your house comfortable and safe.

About Ductwork

Ductwork is also responsible for moving the cooled or heated air throughout your home. A well designed duct system will keep your home at an even temperature and maximize your system’s efficiency.

However, not only can ducts get damaged, they can also be connected incorrectly. Air can be lost through holes, leaks, or vents.

Replacing Ductwork in El Monte

For a homeowner in El Monte, we replaced, sealed, and patched all her ductwork. To make sure they are sealed properly, we took some specialized equipment and did tests that only about 1% of all HVAC techs in California do.

Our customer can now feel more comfortable in her home and even save a little green on her utility bill. Our technicians will make sure that your ducts are sized correctly and even determine how much air is leaking out of your duct system.

Call us today to have us inspect your ductwork.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: El Monte, CA
When: Jul 19, 2017
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Installation, HVAC Upgraded
Brief Explanation

Old HVAC systems can cost you thousands of dollars in your total annual energy expenses. Malfunctioning HVAC systems are even worse. So what to do?

This was the exact problem of one of our customers. They were spending more money on their total energy costs, without even realizing it. They only noticed they needed a fix when the temperature of their office was still not where they wanted it.

Professional Commercial AC Repair

After spending a few hours trying to get it functioning, we were sent to the rescue.

This business's AC malfunctioned right when it was needed most: the middle of a heat wave!

This was an AC repair in El Monte, CA.

S.E.E.R.s are Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratios that are represented by a certain number, 25 being the highest. With the higher number of the ratio the more efficiently your money is being spent.

In order to get their systems fully functioning, we added two new systems to the facility. Two 5 ton, S.E.E.R. 14, 3 phase electrical systems which were added onto their other systems.

These two systems that we installed substantially improved temperature control in their office. Our clients were very pleased with the results we gave them. We were happy, too, since we helped them out!

They will be able to do all of this from much more comfortable offices & warehouse with functioning and controllable temperature.

Call Us: (626) 658-4330

Text Us: (626) 658-4330

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

CWP HVAC

El Monte, California