Your El Monte HVAC Company We Are The Best Choice For Heating & Cooling In The Valley!
Call Now!
(626) 658-4330
El Monte, CA

Reviews
HVAC Contractor

We have received 28 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (626) 658-4330
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (626) 658-4330 To Reach CWP HVAC

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Pat E

El Monte, CA


Date: Feb 22, 2018
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable! Great Service.
"Great Service"

Kenneth P.

Fullerton, CA


Date: Sep 2, 2017
I would like to commend this company on their professionalism and competence of their entire staff! most companies will give you a song and dance of what you need, and this can only be done if you do this and so on. but from the first call I made to them Jay the gate keeper or the dispatcher in this case, was very calm, professional and explained to me that although they were booked for the day, he would see if he could get me work in. As it was in the 100's all this week, I continued to look around on a Friday at 12:00pm knowing I had little chance of success with labor day coming on Monday. To my surprise Jay called me back, and Phil showed up at the time designated was certified and quickly solved my problem. so if you're looking for great friendly service with a company who will not cheat you and do you right the very first time, I really recommend this company to you.
"Friday Before Labor Day, Same Day Visit!"

Christopher T.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Jun 24, 2017
After having another company state that the $600 circuit board was bad, and then failing to show up (after I took the day off work), Franklin showed up and found that there was a short in the system from condenser to the unit in the attic (Shorts are very difficult to locate, especially when they are intermittant). He corrected it, tested it, and left. I was still having some issues with the system, and called back. They were VERY apologetic, and came back within hours. He found that there were some worn wires on the roof, that only shorted out when the wind hit wires and moved them. Because of this, they re-wired the entire system, at NO FURTHER CHARGE. It was included in the original charge. They were so great, I bought a three year maintenance plan, and the total bill was still less than the original company quoted. If I could give them 10 stars I would. These guys are honest, and they care a great deal about customer satisfaction, and even vacuumed the carpet under the attic access, because a tiny bit of insulation fell out. I just cannot say enough good things about CWP Heating and Air in Whittier. If you have any problems. Call these guys.
"I just cannot say enough good things"

Ruben Z.

Alhambra, CA


Date: May 3, 2017
Phillip from CWP came to my house and fixed our air conditioner. He installed a new Nest thermostat and we love it. I appreciate the recommendation and was pleased with the work. I would certainly recommend this company to my friends and family.
"I would certainly recommend this company"

Bonnie W.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 3, 2016
Recently my heater chose not to work during the coldest days of the year. I selected CWP because they were local and said that they could come quickly to inspect my furnace. I can't say enough about the excellent service I received. Leo and Lucio in particular were most helpful and courteous and solved the problem with my furnace in a timely manner. They had to search high and low for a particular part and kept me informed throughout the process. I am now enjoying the cold weather in a comfortable home thanks to CWP! Bonnie W.
"Excellent service"

Movses T.

Montrose, CA


Date: Oct 20, 2016
With the summer coming up this year and with my family now living in a home (built in 1946) with only an old-fashioned window AC we decided to have a proper AC installed. This was especially important because my grandmother now lives with us and is especially affected by the heat. I spoke with their pleasant receptionist, Kathy, and then with Phillip over the phone and he calmly answered all of my questions with courtesy (not pushy like the people in other places I called). Well, I decided to go with them and was pleasantly surprised. Phillip and his partner (I think his name was Frank) worked quickly and obviously knew what they were doing. At the end they tested out everything and explained to me some things to avoid doing, and other issues related to safety. May, June, July, August and September have all passed and my new system is still going without any problems that I can see. So I thnk it is safe to say by now that they have done the job right. I now have their number on my refrigerator, and have already recommended them to my friend whose AC went out in August.
"I have already recommended them to my friend"

Katie F.

Covina, CA


Date: Jan 28, 2017
A business that takes the extra step. Thank you Joseph!
"Thank you Joseph!"

Diana G.

Whittier, CA


Date: Dec 5, 2016
Once again I have called CWP for my air needs, not only were they at my home within a couple of hours, Leo explained the problem with my heater very thoroughly..he had my heater up and running within 10 min... And my house warm. I'm very pleased with this company. I will continue to use and refer my friends and family to this company.
"Had my heater up and running within 10 min"

Mark T.

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 24, 2017
These guys are great. They have serviced our house for the last two years and they have been incredibly kind, professional, and honest. Highly recommend them.
"These guys are great."

Renee R.

Riverside, CA


Date: Feb 15, 2017
CWP Great company, highly recommend! Leo and Joe came out to service my a/c closet unit. Checked everything throughly and got unit up and running in no time. Very professional and great customer service.
"Great company, highly recommend!"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

certified-mitsubishi-hvac-service-el-monte-ca

After Photo

mitsubishi-hvac-service-el-monte-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: El Monte, CA
When: Sep 5, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Completion of Certification Training Course
Brief Explanation

What's This Certificate For?

We recently completed a certification course for Mitsubishi Electric regarding their new state-of-the-art HVAC units.

Mini-split systems are a great choice for room additions or homes that require only a small space conditioning system.

Mini-splits have no ductwork and are more energy-efficient than window-mounted AC units.

Multiple indoor units can be installed in the home for one single outdoor unit allowing different temperature settings for each room.

Our technicians are certified for the installation, startup, and service of Mitsubishi Mr. Slim mini-split M & P series systems.

We're one of only a handful of services that are truly Certified in Mitsubishi HVAC Services in El Monte, CA.

Before Photos

smart-air-conditioner-thermostat-installation-van-nuys-casmart-thermostat-installation-companies-van-nuys-ca

After Photo

smart-thermostat-installation-cwp-van-nuys-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Van Nuys, CA
When: Jun 6, 2019
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed:
Brief Explanation

In What Specific Ways Are Thermostats Important To HVAC?

There are many different types of thermostats and the type of thermostat installed can play an important role in your HVAC system's effectiveness and efficiency.

It is also important to know that the type of thermostat also depends on the HVAC equipment it controls.

A heat pump would use a different thermostat than one with an air conditioner and gas furnace.

Analog or non-programmable thermostats must be changed in person and in real time.

Some of these thermostats contain mercury and are hazardous if the bulb containing mercury is broken.

Programmable digital thermostats allow users to choose a temperature setting for specific times of the day.

Some of these thermostats can be very complex and difficult to program, but we're experienced and qualified on a variety of system types and brands.

What Are Some Benefits Of Smart Thermostats Though?

Smart thermostats have the ability to learn the homeowners' preferences and adjust accordingly.

They can be controlled by a tablet, smartphone or computer via Wi-Fi connectivity.

Some can also sense movement in the home and adjust temperature settings when someone arrives home or if the home is empty.

These type of thermostats are the most modern ones used today.

One of our customers uses their building for different group activities and events and each room is occupied during different times of the day and week.

To help with the this customer's busy schedule, we installed (8) Honeywell LCBS Connect thermostats with Gateway for remote connectivity.

These thermostats each control their own AC system and provide 24-hour monitoring for our service technicians.

Our technicians will be able to connect to the thermostats from anywhere and obtain an analysis of how the system is performing.

We'll be able to address issues before anything becomes serious and modify settings and configurations to correct problems.

If you own a building that operates various tasks, call us to see how we can provide energy and cost savings while keeping your building's occupants comfortable.

Reach out and give us a call today to assist with your Smart Thermostat Installation needs in Van Nuys, CA.

Before Photos

local-lennox-hvac-air-conditioning-financing-san-gabriel-calennox-affordable-hvac-replacement-financing-san-gabriel-ca

After Photo

lennox-hvac-financing-san-gabriel-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: San Gabriel, CA
When: Feb 14, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed:
Brief Explanation

How'd We Help This Customer?

We recently assisted a customer in the San Gabriel, CA area by providing them with flexible financing options for their Lennox HVAC needs.

We guided them through a wide variety of our different unit bundles and packages and recommended some of our top of the line models that run at maximum efficiency which in turn gives increased savings in the long run.

Any Perks To Our Financing?

Replacing one or two HVAC units is a big purchase for any homeowner.

With that being said, it's clear to see why many customers may want to use the financing to purchase a better product than what they'd normally be able to get with only on-hand cash.

Others us financing to purchase at the present moment while leaving other bank cards available for emergencies or day to day needs.

This homeowner ended up financing his two new HVAC units: a 2 ton Lennox Elite Series condenser and along with a Lennox Merit Series furnace.

We soon discussed the different promotional options available to him and gave him an idea as to how much the monthly payments would look like.

We then received an instant credit decision and was able to start and complete his project the following day.

And since our financing offers open credit lines based on consumer credit quality, the open credit line may also be used for future home improvement purchases as well.

Call Us Today to see how you can purchase a new HVAC system and pay overtime at a more than reasonable price point.

We'll happily help with all your needs relating to Lennox HVAC Financing in San Gabriel, CA.

Call Us: (626) 658-4330

Text Us: (626) 658-4330

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

CWP HVAC

El Monte, CA